You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Steemit a Scam?

in #steemit8 years ago

Ok, a scam? I belive it is not. I do get your point about your content not being appreciated as you would like, but I would wait till things settle down. I joined steemit on the 5th but since then, I have witnessed the wild rush of new singups, a majority of whom seem to believe this is a gold mine! This has created spam, shitty posts as well as quality content (like yours) but the sheer volume of it all has me overwhelmed, and I suspect, others as well. As for me, I would give it time till the dust settles and suggest that you keep the good stuff for later, check out trends and generally read about this complex platform till then.

Sort:  

I think right now might be the prime time for grabbing followers though which will be essential in the future. As more users join and start posting to Steemit, posts are just going to get further drowned out upping the bar for everyone.

And how can I do that from your perspective?

Keep posting and find your niche now before it gets that much harder =)

The wording was basically to get attention. I'm kind of just still trying to figure out how this platform works.

What can we do about bots spamming up the comment section with "nice", and "good".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44