You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Have You Been Doing Max?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Well I once had a super small youtube channel that actually had good growth rates. Yet some personal stuff hindered me from working on the channel and I stopped creating videos. What helped me was the info by Derral Eves. He is giving super good insights of how the youtube algorithm works.

Did you know that not only your watch time will increase your video´s ranking but a viewer continuing to watch videos on youtube? If a viewer watches your video and quits youtube your ranking will be lower. So you want to make sure that a viewer never quits youtube during your video or directly when your video ended. The information box on the top right corner that provides links to other videos is a great tool to throw the hot potatoe to another youtuber ;-)

If you post interesting videos and you adjust these tiny things you should see significantly higher growth. I highly recommend to take some hours and watch Derral´s videos. Here is one example.

strich.png

Join me in my struggle with alcohol addiction

Sort:  

Yeah I know the guy and I followed him as well when I was getting started! Cool guy, deserved a bigger following.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 56792.82
ETH 2874.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67