You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @DanTheMan’s Power Down Countdown (X Days!)

in #steemit8 years ago

Thanks for the shout out about the article. Here's why I didn't give away that it is satire in the article. I want this kind of thing to be found on google when people search for "SteemIt is a Scam". People will be searching for things like this like CRAZY as SteemIt grows. If the link they want to click indicates its a joke, they will move on to something serious which puts SteemIt down just because. So, at least the permalink has the clickbait title. BUT NOW I've updated the title so it starts with [[: SATIRE :]] so SteemIt fans can feel safe looking at it. I feel like the title should be set back to not having SATIRE in it before the payout though because that will help us all get this article out there for Google et al to index and for internet trolls to read and have their minds bent towards the truth. Peace out. https://steemit.com/steemit/@nonlinearone/steemit-is-a-scam-the-top-7-reasons-why-steemit-is-a-scam

Sort:  

Excellent idea (having the [SATIRE} now and pulling it right before the payout). I came really close to ignoring it until I noticed that you were the author and my brain said "Wait! That can't be right . . . . "

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57320.16
ETH 2472.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31