You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit - Realistic Observations After 6 Active Months

in #steemit6 years ago

Even at the level I'm at, I still face many of the same challenges. Many of us want to climb the ladder, and continue climbing. We hit a wall. I'll continue to chip away at it. I came this far.... It didn't happen overnight either.

Sort:  

Thanks for your support and feedback. While we share the same spirit, I feel that we're the type that whales need to keep the site reputable (and should more actively appreciate). We're not here for the quick buck.

Hands down, it's simply time for large SP holders to step up their game and give back. You deserve it for all of your hard work and the value you've constantly created with original material. I deserve it on my scale too.

I too agree with you, but I do understand how frustrating it can be to see day after day countless hours supporting others and barely make any money off a post. I think this is a great platform and the future, but I do feel it goes back to paying for your reputation, upvotes, and possibly friends. The rich get richer and the poor gets left out. Us minnows frantically search for an opportunity to be noticed by the BIGS at the top. One thing I cannot stand is when people upvote a crap post in which you can clearly see they did not even read the blog or watch the video. Yet the whale will at times upvote them and give them good money. I guess I am just ranting too, but I really wish us little guys could get noticed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61604.80
ETH 3444.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50