You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To Post Or Not To Post

in #steemit6 years ago

Hey @mynameisbrian. The longer one stays away, the harder it gets to come back. I know this from experience. I was away for five months and able to bounce back. I also know, from experience, how difficult it can be to perform consistently and produce something new and creative on a daily basis. I've learned taking breaks is necessary though, and nobody has been holding it against me if I leave for few days or even a few weeks. Bloggers and vloggers typically work everyday without ever taking a day off, but it doesn't have to be like that. Just do you, man. If you need more time, take more time. I'm sure many will still support your efforts if you started back up today, or next month. It's all up to you, this stuff can't be forced, but really, there's no pressure.

Sort:  

Thanks for the advice. The more I consider how the platform has evolved I feel as if my time would be better spent focusing on other things, but I am still mulling it over.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23