You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Don't Want to be a Sellout and a Few Other Things I Find Somewhat Humorous About This Place

in #steemit6 years ago

I'm one of the few who would actually downvote some of this junk we see. When it's really bad, I noticed others would join in on their own. On a few occasions we're treated like lesser humans, thugs. I have to tell you, it's annoying.

I won't be flagging posts any more, because it's not working. I can take about $2 away from a $600 post. That doesn't make people afraid. If one gets scared and learns how to blog like a normal person, another one of these trending page hijackers shows up to replace them.

What I'm trying to say is rather than those folks working against us, they could be working for us. I remember that post where the guy paid hundreds just to tell everyone he was about to write another post. He's such a genius right, so he could advertise the fact he's about write another post, and people could include that important message as an ad in their own posts. If nobody clicks, the genius should probably try a new approach. The way it's all set up now, they can keep throwing shit at the wall hoping something sticks. They have no incentive to improve and many of them are so delusional, they think they're successful, so not much will change. They're in the business of misleading people, false advertising. Renting a lambo for the weekend and telling people they own it. That's how they live, so I'd sooner find ways to embrace these kind of people so everyone can make money off of them and their advertisements.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66109.31
ETH 3290.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71