You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Proof is in the Pudding (Part Two)

in #steemit8 years ago

Well, at least you got something out of it. I have more tricks, but like I said a few days ago... without the support of the community there's no point in spending so much time writing out detailed information. Remember, for many, the selling point was being able to write and get paid. Only some people are allowed to write and get paid, the rest do the work to help feed their economy.

I don't have websites of my own, no help on the outside. I use existing models as a base and work around that. I'm not taking stabs at people for making half of their articles credits and accomplishments, I just put myself in the outsiders shoes. Since I am an outsider anyway, that stuff looks strange to me, but I'm familiar with the culture and know how people like to borrow from each other.

I got my start here, so now I have to find ways to make something of the time I invested. I'm not afraid to be honest. I'm never going to fit in with a lot of the strange practices here. I'm just an independent writer now using steemit to get my product out. In the future, I'll probably just keep things to myself. I really did think a lot of people would be interested, I was wrong and wasted my time. I'm still glad you got something out of it. Maybe in the future I'll share a little more, but only if people ask and probably in private.

For me, this is becoming embarrassing watching these pennies roll in, looking over and seeing a very select few with high payouts and 20 views. Nobody even reads their stuff.... people read mine, they want to see what the hell I did this time. The attention economy phrase gets thrown around, but that's now how it works here. Anyway, I'm too tired to be on here. Have a good day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62585.78
ETH 3013.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49