Help Me Name My Steem Store!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I wanted to raise money to go to Steemfest 3 and it got me thinking (which can be a dangerous thing).

Thinking led me to decide to create a store where you can buy Steem/steemit related things with fiat or your SBDs or Steem. I'm still trying to figure out the logistics of how the accepting Steem part will work...

...but I'll figure it out eventually.

It might be awkward.

But I'll make it work!

Eventually, I may just branch beyond steemit things but for now, this is where I want to start.

I was thinking it could be really cool to get convos started about Steem and Steemit in everyday life. Plus I love love love steemit, so why not be surrounded by things I love?

I have so many designs in my head that I can't get them out fast enough.

Doing this has turned into something way bigger than Steemfest 3.

I've been pouring my heart and soul into creating unique things that I think people will love. I feel so alive working on all of these designs. I also feel very sleep deprived because I was so excited that I've stayed up too late.

Now, you could hate it, but that's okay. You don't have to look at it!

Anyway, I was thinking it would be cool if you guys helped me name it!!

I've always named any venture I've done in the past on my own. Or I've helped friends come up with business names because ideas are always floating around in my head just waiting to get out!

But I think it would be so much more meaningful if I could get YOUR ideas and then implement those into the store! I may even give some SBD to someone who comes up with a name that I end up using!

Annnnnd I told @karensuestudios that I was designing yoga pants/leggings and she wanted to see...

...so here is a sneak peak of the first pair!

Lemme know what you guys think!!!

Do you like the pants? Hate the pants? Like the mug in the thumbnail? Want to throw the mug at my head? Honest opinions totally welcome!

Also, if you like it, put a name on it (the store)!

P.S. I posted this at 10:15 pm Bali time on August 9. I have to write this in case someone steals my design (yeah, my designs have been stolen before so now I have to act like a paranoid freak - how embarrassing).

Sort:  

Yeah, I will wanna throw the mug at you head (lol, just kidding) I actually love the design on the mug and the Yoga pants as well. You sure are filled with ideas....

The PoweredUp Nomad should be a nice name, except if you feel it's too long

Love the pants ! Store name = Steemalicious

haha I like it! Are you SURE it shouldn't be called "Vang Zucchini?"

That is much better, and if you don’t use it I will enter a depression spiral and immediately start indiscriminately buying Mene every day. If you DO use it, I’ll go into a Mene Frenzy and buy even more

lol sounds good either way! Use my referral link haha (I'm not even sure if it works that way lol but it sounded witty)

The mug is pretty cool! I like the right leg of the yoga pants better than I like the left one, but they are nice pants overall. And as for the shop name... Steem Nomad Style? Soul Steem? Get it while it's hot and steem(ing)? 🙂

haha I love the tagline! Made me giggle

Mission acomplished! :)

ooo that's neat, thanks for making the cool picture!

I love the leggings and the first thing i did was to picture your long fine legs in it.

Steemsoul stores would be nice for the store name. I picked that because you always pour your heart and soul into whatever you do, even your posts. I guess you love being passionate.

i like the mug on the mug ;) .

Name suggestion:
Steem Orbits

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I suggest
The Nomad Merch Store

Congratulations @nomadicsoul! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Wowwwwww!! Such a cool idea! I see one tiny bit of a problem. Steemit is a registered trademark and the logos are copyrighted. Other than that, I think you can have a lot of success with this :) It seems so lovely. I want a cute mug.

Would you create a new Steem account to promote and give out all the news about your store? Something like regular updates on the new products, shipment situations, etc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16