You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I quit my job today!

in #steemit7 years ago

Great post @tiandao. I've contributed my small upvote as well.

I've seen the impact that continuous long term pain can have on someone and you appear to have responded very well to it, still being able to think clearly and not becoming fundamentally bitter.

I also know the feeling of imprisonment that the work trap can have and have seen the positive health impacts (physically and mentally) that pulling the plug can have on an individual.

Yes it's scary. It's meant to be. That's one of the ways that us mice are conditioned to keep running on the mouse wheel of work. Your positivity however will be key to a great outcome for you.

My best wishes for a pain free and positive path forward. Keep us all informed with how you get on!

Sort:  

I have to say being here on steemit with all you wonderful people is a blessing, the environment of talking with and helping each other in and of itself is how we as humans were meant to be. The majority positive interactions on steemit have shown me that the world can be different, that there are great and loving people all over the world. Your words are full of wisdom my friend, and I thank you very much for them. Thank you for your up vote as well, and all though you had to go through the same trials and tribulations you have come out the other side the better for it. This gives me hope and strength. I love steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61726.97
ETH 2392.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60