You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Update

in #steemit5 years ago

I understand the meaning, intention, plan...

Steemit inc. wants to change into a blockchain company. Same structure as block.one (EOS). So yes I agree, and that's also my take on the state of affairs, no drama, just calm realization.

And I am surely not sad because of the change of roles steemit inc. sees for themselves. I hope for some new kids on the block.

Time will tell, if steemit inc. with its huge stake will allow a new kid on the block... if they block this... I am sure we will fork our way forward. :)

Sort:  

Ned needs to donate Steemit as open source, not steem, let them work on the blockchain, And he needs to keep some Steem but divest most. I suggest a kickstarter campaign for a buy out for everything in the original management team except for 10%, With a closed end dividend for 5 years for them as long as they continue with the business and see a smooth transition. So if they do not want to continue they have a parachute.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97