How steemit make me a better person.

in #steemit7 years ago


I found steemit this winter, my parents @silviabeneforti and @paolobeneforti talked to me about it, firstly i look at it with some doubts, why i can not change my password? It is truly a place where i can explain all what i want? This is the right network for me? I will be able to communicate with it?. I still have some doubts, somethimes i think i do not have the righ istrument for communicate what i want to tell to the others  and i am scared that most of my post will be as monologue, and i still think steemit need a more "Young Graphic" but after using it for some months i see some changes in my daily life that i apprecciate a lot , most of the post here are not silly and not just " Hello the sun shine today! byee"  and that make me want to write a good post, almost an article more than a post, so make me want to improve my knowledge about some things ( Mostly i like to talk about art, history and food) , steemit also help me to learn and to try new recipes, it help me with my english ( Is still bad but better than before!) , it help me with my skills on making photos or on searching informations and of course it help me also in my wallet, it make me able buy a  course for my job . So in the end steemit really make me a better person and i hope to can grow up more in this platforme and improve myself more here and outside the virtual world.

Image source : https://www.google.it/url?sa=i&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=images&cd=&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=0ahUKEwi-t4SflvzTAhVILVAKHQh6C4UQjRwIBw&url=https%3A%2F%2Fsteemit.com%2Fshadowbrokers%2F%40theshadowbrokers%2Foh-lordy-comey-wanna-cry-edition&psig=AFQjCNHZCJ3oJQG3niOK-a0iTaKg9X8cHA&ust=1495290743121270

Sort:  

Hello @noemilunastorta,
I see you know my wife @sarahjanele. I have not been on steemit very long but we share a lot of the same feelings that you expressed about the value of steemit as a tool for communication.

Writing for me is not in my comfort zone becasue it is not a strangth of mine. But I am starting to believe more and more that this platform will really help me become more confident in writing.

I like writing, but i confess english is not my native language so i do not feel so comfortable with it XD But i still hope that steemiaNS understand me and what i think also if my language is not perfect.

You are doing remarkable. Look at that as something that sets you apart from the crowd.

I was just talking with a new friend @amri from Indonesia. His style is just so original sharing part of hit rich culture that I have never had the experience to see so well documented before. He also speaks english as a second language but continues to share his story in a refreshing way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61567.88
ETH 3447.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50