You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will the 'VIEWS' Indicator Ever Return to Our Posts???

in #steemit6 years ago

I assumed that they removed the views counter because sometimes it made Steemit look like it lacked engagement. Often times I would have 20 to 30 upvotes and only 1 or 2 views. I think these were mostly upvotes from steemfollower and steemengine. But a few of these votes could also have been coming from people mindlessly upvoting stuff in their feed without bothering to actually read it.

Sort:  

I suspected the 'same' thing when it was removed; I don't believe the explanation offered. I think it was nefarious in nature.

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.86
ETH 3531.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53