You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Am I the only one around here who would like to see the interface de-sucked, follow- and blocklists implemented and tagged browsing made possible before the next huge waves of new users rush in?

in #steemit8 years ago

Totally agree with everything you said. I'm seeing Steemit advertisements and people here actively trying to recruit more people, which I think is a huge mistake until more usability improvements can be made to the platform.

As it is right now, it's a complete slog curating content from the "new" section and definitely not worth the payout considering the enormous amount of spam and shit-posts to wade through... and using the tags is a waste of time since it doesn't show you only posts with those tags but a random mix of stuff... arghhh.

And yes, some kind of block function would be great. If I see a user plagiarizing, or consistently posting spam, or generally acting with bad behavior, I really have no interest in seeing anything from those users or giving them one ounce of my attention ever again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61038.67
ETH 2626.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62