Steemit versus Golos - The Chess Match - A Cross Platform Showcase. Move #14 (LARGE RESTEEM BONUS!)

in #steemit7 years ago

N.B. I am offering a special bonus of 1 share of the eventual prize pool to the first five people who resteem this post. I estimate each share to be worth around $20. To qualify you must have 400+ followers and alert me to your resteem in the comments below.

Welcome to our cross platform chess match in which we explore and showcase the ability of the Steemit platform to transcend its own boundaries by playing a game of chess with the Russian speaking world via the Golos platform.

Here's the current position:

Steemit chess 14.PNG

Tactics Incoming...

MISSION

This will be a 'one off' game between Golos and Steemit. The main benefit is that if hundreds of people can use Steemit to interact with something outside of Steemit, more of the world will see what this technology is capable of.

You can play for fun, for pride or for money.

STANDINGS

TBC

How to Participate

Look at the board

Select the best move

Write a reply containing your move

Use full algebraic notation (e.g. e2-e4. e7-e5. g1-f3)

It is important to be unambiguous!

If someone else has already chosen your move, you can vote for them instead.

You can reply or vote until the post reaches payout

The move with the most votes wins.

The game then passes back to Golos

All votes for your move are counted and tallied up.

Each vote gives you one share of the winnings.

All GBG Steem SBD are distributed between the winning players according to shares accumulated.

Current Prize Pool

TBC

Rules

No computer analysis

No bots

I am the final judge in all matters.

I promise to act with complete honesty

In the last game I noted some dummy accounts and multiple accounts held by the same owner were used to manipulate the vote. I will not allow this. Also, votes from non active users may be ignored at my discretion.

It's your move Steemit

(black to move)

Sort:  

H7-H6
Reminds me of @mattclarke's!!
@armen @blocktrades @markush

Hello you. Yes it was similar though I reckon the Russians are proving more resilient that Matt!

Don't they have the chess masters lolsss

b8-c6

I saw this on @meesterboom's page, and it looks like I've made it in the first five resteems, woot!

So what I'm looking at here is Golos is white and just advanced the pawn?

Yes i think. You playing?

h7-h6.

Resteemed!

Black tayo.

kaya nga. hehehe. mali ba ko?

Tama po..but palet ko move ko and it is like yours lols

Congratulations @nikflossus! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I had to get that comment out first just in case, now to show the board to my husband the chess master ;0)

Hey @nikflossus! How are ya? I do believe I am the first to resteem!! Weeeeee!

I also think black Knight F6 - E4 is the best move :0)

Woo Hoo long time no see! Fine thanks. Yourself?

I am grand mate! You doing stuff on Golos now?

Little bit. But I've been busy IRL. Hoping to get back into it!

Check your King mate!!!

I did! I changed it. Made the wrong side :O)

I did it too with our queen so edited ahahaha

Lol, yes what happens when you try to get in quick. Next time I will actually have a think about it!

I got confused with the positions so yeah!

G7-g6... We are black, correct?

Only because I love chess....resteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62025.59
ETH 3074.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84