You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How clever are steemitians? Friday afternoon Mindbenders ... 4 Steem on offer!

in #steemit8 years ago

1Domestic pets with nametags
2James bond
3?
4?
5Cocker is domestic, Springer is bred for outdoors/sport
6 Watchdogs
7 Latin
8?
9 Sir Sharles Babbage's 'computer'.
10

1?
1
2 Poisonous and carries young in a pouch? Lays eggs?

Off the top of my head in 7 minutes - I swear!

Sort:  

Revised format idea - a few captains, each gets three team members making a team of 4 and they have 24 hours to submit their answers. This promotes interaction and has a bit more fun to it. What do you think? Please add ideas if you would like to. I would love you to be a captain too!

I think it's a great idea. My only concern is the internet rendering most general knowledge competitions redundant. Could you come up with cheat proof questions? Also, I'd be happy to be a captain.

Yes, the internet does pose problems but the object is collusion. My questions like Pi and the difference machine are hard to research on the internet, as are crossword clues.
I think I can structure it ok
Thank you for agreeing to be a captain - that is great!
Responsibilities are light! Get a team and agree how to communicate
I shall be in touch!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60291.00
ETH 2583.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55