You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We Will Reach 300,000 Steem Accounts TODAY!

in #steemit7 years ago

In the Steemit 2017 roadmap on page 12, you will see information on the re-branding of Steemit. The main reason is to differentiate the Steemit blockchain, Steemit company and the steemit website. Here is the link :) https://steem.io/2017roadmap.pdf

Sort:  

Thank you for the link, I will check it out. :)

You're welcome :)

The principal! He will give me TP! I would hate for my bungholio to get polio....Where I come from, we have no bunghole.

Steem is the blockchain, STEEM is the token, Steemit is the website and Steemit Inc is the company. Why rebrand?

To segregate the business functions. Although they have something to do with each other, all users will not be "savvy" enough to realise the difference in their purposes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59588.19
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50