You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts On People Leaving Steem

in #steemit5 years ago

I just hope that they come back in the near future. A lot of people that declared they were leaving will turn up again once the prices rise. Especially the likes of marley who were a positive influence on the site. It's not always easy here but we are building towards the future.

Sort:  

I hope so too. I hate seeing people leave like that, especially when they're someone who spread such a positive vibe.

I guess what really makes most people want to leave is the unfulfillment of their own expectations they had with this platform. I think they set up their expectations way high when they enter the platform and then get frustrated when they see no results.

The thing is, I can't blame these people entirely because they're kinda right on some level. There are a lot of people on Steem who try to give their best and still don't get the recognition. I guess this is where we as a community needs to be more 'giving' than trying to solely benefit ourselves.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60946.76
ETH 3395.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57