You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Are Steemians Talking About? Important Things Newbies (Like Me) Should Know

in #steemit6 years ago

It takes a while to find your feet but if you just interact and keep posting good and interesting content then you will find your niche.

P.S the deck isn't stacked for whales it just rewards people with more steem power. Those whales have either bought or earned their power so the have a bigger stake in the blockchain. Anybody can increase their steem power by adding value to the site but there are no instant rewards. It takes time and effort to build connections and get followers and upvotes. Just like on any other social media like youtube or Instagram. Nobody gets rich in one day but you can earn money over time.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thanks. I think I should have worded that better, that it is possible to buy influence, which puts the whales at an advantage because they've been at it much longer. I don't begrudge them that. They have put in the effort and money and deserve a bigger stake.

I appreciate the clarification.

No worries. That was what I was trying to get across. I'm reached this stage from interacting and putting time into my profile so now I am seeing more influence and rewards. Obviously there are people in before me but I try to learn from them so that one day I will be in a whale position.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79