You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CURATE EACH OTHER, NOT YOURSELVES!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Yes, I think we should focus less on the short term and more on the long term. Lets foster a community which values quality content!

That being said, I think that voting bots have there place in this current state of the platform. It is very hard to get noticed, and investing in promoting your content can certainly make sense.

Sort:  

Thank you for your comment, Ngans.
Before I came here I thought it was really all about quality content and "democratic" upvoting. It's a little disheartening to learn it's not (only).
Yes, I guess it is very hard to get noticed without using bots. However, I'll still not use them as I am too convinced it's not right to pay for votes. I hope these instruments will be banned / their use will be rigorously flagged soon.

Completely agree
with the writing here, it is difficult to obtain visibility in the post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68539.09
ETH 3904.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62