Error -30974, can't open database wallet.dat

in #steemit6 years ago

Error.PNG

You have this mistake and do not know why?

2018-06-18 10:43:45 *** System error while flushing: CDB: Error -30974, can't open database wallet.dat
2018-06-18 10:43:50 CDBEnv::EnvShutdown: Error -30974 shutting down database environment: DB_RUNRECOVERY: Fatal error, run database recovery
2018-06-18 10:43:50 Shutdown: done

The same happened to me and it took me 12h to find the mistake. Get that fixed, read in 2min how you possibly solve it, maybe you made the same mistake as me.

I renamed my backup wallet.dat to Coin0058Wallet.dat and saved it in my keepass. I always rename these, in this way I save my wallet.dat to distinguish later which .dat i need right now.

What happened? The wallet independently changed the name back to wallet.dat and generated the error that occurs regularly. ARGHHH

It is not possible to make a new backup, because this error is taken over. but do not worry about generated addresses. These are also generated again. Everything is there, coins are secured without danger. as long as you have the old backup wallet.dat available.

The solution to the problem: i copy the wallet.dat again in the AppData/Roaming/XXX folder, but rename it before. from Coin0058Wallet.dat in wallet.dat.

Now it works very well! I hope you can solve your problem this way too :)

Sort:  

Congratulations @news4you! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64504.36
ETH 3414.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51