You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemChat: Staying Connected on the Blockchain

in #steemit6 years ago

I cannot find myself to use chat platforms as my OCD goes wild and would need to read everything that is unread. Also am concerned about scams as they are so common in the Crypto space now. What worries me is how do you make sure you are speaking to the same person on both platforms? That is a security issue I think as it is not a sure thing you can get your same user name there.

Sort:  

That's a valid point, and concern. I actually didn't even think of that! I guess the only way to know for sure that you're talking to the same person is if they say, "Hey, contact me on steem.chat username: somebody321" or something like that. Thanks for bringing that up. Shows that we really need to get a chat application integrated directly with Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68021.51
ETH 3262.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67