Redeem Rewards (Transfer To Balance)

in #steemit7 years ago

So I feel dumb asking this question, but why don't the rewards you get from posting transfer directly to the wallet?

Or what happens if I just don't transfer?  Does it auto transfer after X amount of days?

Just curious what the reason is for the extra button click.

~nX

Sort:  

From what I can surmise it may be a way to prevent old accounts from collecting steem they'll never use? It's one of the things I'm not sure about, I'll see if I can research it.

Man @emerson307 you're a wealth of knowledge! That sounds like a legitimate reason!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Cool idea, @minnowpond1! I followed @minnowpond & will check all of my posts concerning your promised upvotes. Thanks!

Be inspired by miracles and moments of magnificence in When Your Presence Is Enough... Enjoy your day!

great post!

great work! keep it up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49