I am back!

in #steemit6 years ago


Its been 3 months since my last post, and 8 months away from Steemit (only voting from time to time) working on personal projects but now that I am back with so many new tools and knowledge I find something shocking...

My name is Nerio Parra welcome to my blog


IMG-1165.PNG

Eager to see amazing content and what this wonderful platform had become I was really excited to dedicate time to Steemit again but when I came back....

it was a ghost town man...

image.png

Source

As you can see in the image, all you see are ghosts, some coins to be taken by the most skilled and Mario, afraid, afraid of losing it all?.

The ghosts, which were the amazing people who created great content but no longer trust, like or enjoy Steemit, are not alone, things get worse, you see zombies...

Yeah, you see zombies, roaming the entire place, people creating possibly the saddest content ever, with no effort, love, charm, skill or anything, just trying to get some brains, well, in this case, coins...

My opinion



I do understand Steemit has made some mistakes, haven't heard the request of hundreds of users, and sadly, some wars are still lurking the site...

BUT



Where is your work ethic? the love for the things you do, your reputation? your desire to be better every day? I am really amazed by how low the quality has dropped, the good thing is...

Not everything is bad


Some of the most talented influencers in Steemit continue to rock @flamingirl, @soldier, @allasyummyfood, @crypt0 and some original content creators I like to read like @sponge-bob are still here to make it worthwhile.

What's the solution?



I don't really know or care what's the solution for Steemit, all I know is that now that I am back, for the next 90 days I will aim to be THE BEST content creator here, yes, THE BEST.

I am 100% sure that I will learn (again) new stuff as I did back when I was active, I might motivate some people to step up their game, which I love a lot, I also have certain goals like followers number, Votes, Sp, Steem and the most important, I will ENJOY, doing something with love.

Even if I fail (which is kinda impossible) I know the content I am about to deliver, could be used for maybe an online course for content creators, or a guide on how to perform at peak for 90 days, how to earn money with words ... I don't know the possibilities are endless, I hope this post can motivate you or at least slap you in the face and wake you up my friend.

Thanks for reading


you know what to do, smash that upvote and Resteem button and what about if you leave a comment you are invited to this 90 days journey, let's go!

Sort:  

Good to see you back! All the best of luck :)

Thanks so much my friend. Also don't stop bringing your unique content, you are one of the last doing original stuff.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62014.91
ETH 2410.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50