Achievement Unlocked: 5000 Steem Power -- Next Up? Put Another Zero At The End

in #steemit7 years ago



After joining Steemit two short months ago, I made some short-term goals. I wanted to get to 50 reputation... that didn't take very long. I wanted to get to 1000 posts. That took a while longer.

My main goal, however, was to get to 5000 Steem Power without spending a dime of fiat. I'm not sure why I chose that arbitrary figure, but I set my sights on it doggedly. Any and all Steem or SBD got converted into SP or invested in my future here at Steemit - funding @crowdfundedwhale and purchasing some @zappl for example.

This morning I finally broke the 5k barrier. My joy was short-lived, however, as plans for my next accomplishment began dancing through my head.


(Image via SocialMouths)

My next goal is a little loftier... add a zero to the end and get to 50k SP! Without purchasing any Steem, I know this may be a slog, but here is how I plan on accomplishing the task.

-Continue my consistent posting. I haven't missed a day of posting since I started here on March 25th.

-Learn, read, explore. The more I know, the more I can offer the community.

-Build relationships and earn followers through comments and reading other's posts.

-Continue to be a good curator. I vote on everything manually and only vote for posts that I find intriguing or valuable. I'm hoping to earn a curation trail or some delegated SP for my efforts.

-Generate ideas that help the steemit community, like my post on the resteem system.

-Have fun! If I'm not enjoying myself, I won't have the commitment to see this through.


Thanks to all my followers, voters, commenters and resteemers for helping me on this journey so far. I'm just getting started.

Sort:  

Congratulations! I'm approaching that big number as well and am getting very excited, although I'm thinking of how to get bigger and better :) Why stop at 50,000? Go for 1,000,000 ;)

Do what you enjoy and it will come naturally. Well done.

This is a great approach, thanks for sharing your steemit tips. I enjoyed your writing!

Congrats on the milestone!! Having a goal is very important and one thing I need to improve upon with myself! Day by day!

Congrats! I hope you meet your next goal

I'll try to follow your tips.. not doing as well.. please follow in kind

Congrats @nepd!

Keep moving that bar higher!

Well done on your consistent posting. I will give it a try. My first goal is to get to 50 too but don't know how long that could take!

Hey, I've been enjoying your posts. I've got similar goals and hoping to dump the rest of social media for Steem related media like SteemQ. Great post and will continue to follow.

Congrats on an enormous accomplishment in such a short time! Very impressive. It gives hope to us new guys. Upvoted and followed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58216.02
ETH 2614.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45