You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Welcome to the first Steemit.com clone ( yes there is an l instead of the i)

in #steemit8 years ago

It's cool that there may be other web sites to access Steemit with, but I'd always worry about typing my password into some unknown site.

Sort:  

@neoxian That is a really good insight. I'm about to push a PR that allows you to do an openid style login to other sites using your steem account. It would be ideal if we could give sites specific access to specific things. We already keep our private keys clientside BTW. We don't actually stay logged in here. Instead we appear to be signing a message that auths us and then registering to a websocket.

This is the best news I have discovered since getting on Steemit. Thank you...

Yes that's why I did this in a provocative way, and I really hope we will get answers ....But it's working I logged in with my password, and it works .... Now I will go and check the code to see how it's done.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60192.33
ETH 2321.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50