You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2000 Followers... YEAH or NOT YEAH?

in #steemit7 years ago

Hi, I am new on Steemit, and I came to connect with people who are writing about topics that seem interested to me. I am really surprised seeing that some people are asking for upvotes and following in return ( I said am new here, lol) , but they actually don't even follow. That is so rude..and kind of pathetic.
I believe that one can have good quality page only if he cares what he writes about, and also only if he pay attention on what really interests him. I might be rude not returning the upvotes every time, but also, I am generous to authors of posts that I truly find interesting, and I don't ask anyone to return the favour. True upvotes give us directions.
The point is: I am going to try to revise my following list every now and then, if I notice that my connections are not posting what I find interesting. Why feel guilty? They will find their followers on some other side, anyway

Sort:  

Yeah, it's a good idea to keep an eye on your follower list frequently, because if not it can grow and become unmanageable like mine. I'm already down below 900 (from 1250!) and the good thing is that it enabled me to re-discover some people I could barely see in my Feed anymore :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62067.61
ETH 2414.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57