You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What To Expect From a Social Network Like Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

Ok, I will tell you one other thing that is important and is actually my little advise to you ;)
As I can see you've gained a lot of reputation over time, you are now at (67) and logically everyone will expect that you have a lot of SP too, but this is not the case. Your SP is extremely low, less than 20 STEEM at the moment. If you don't Power Up or in other words invest into the platform, you can't expect to gain loyal followers. You will only get some random upvotes now and there. When folks find out (and that is very quickly) that your upvote is worth $00 they won't stick with you anymore. We are selfish enough to stick only around those from whom we will get some rewards back.
So, I believe if you convert your SBDs to STEEM and then Power UP, you'll be rewarded much more consistenly and you'll enjoy the platform more ;)

Sort:  

Some very good points and whilst I agree absolutely with what you say, I have no intention of investing at the moment, due to focusing my finances on my business and studies. For most that would be key to financial growth. I am interested more in terms of views and search engine and organic growth to share content. In time I may reinvest as Steemit paid for my business last year (As I powered down a good amount, hense no sp ) but my main goal is to keep it running with content and gain knowledge along the way. Then If I feel I would like to invest money and time in Steemit then I am more prepared. :-) Since the start I earned a third of my self -employment wage on here, without investment, but I have other projects that need more time. The questions posed are to sort of prepare me for next year, when I have more time to invest.

Yes, that makes sense! Third of your self-employment wage, wow! Wish you all the best in your endeavours and see you around ;)

Thankyou!! I'm sticking around. If I had not of needed the money to finance my business stuff, then I do believe I could have been doing this full time by now. So you do have some really good points that will help others :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66