You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT - IT IS WHAT WE MAKE IT - So What In The World Are We Making It?

in #steemit7 years ago

I had wondered for a while why I am on steemit and what I love about votes and comments. I think i was able to understand myself better and I put in a post yesterday. It is odd that I am reading today.
https://steemit.com/life/@nedspeaks/a-memo-to-myself-and-other-minnows

About 99 plus percent of posts ask for upvotes. This may be a cultural norm now. Begging for votes is culturally acceptable on this platform but I do get your point. I think that one point has made an impression enough that I will stop asking for upvotes. Thanks for the post.

Sort:  

Well said :) I'm clicking on your link

Your kindness is appreciated

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51