You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Goodbye Steemit! 🤙 Thank You Minnows

in #steemit6 years ago

Steemit is a business. That is why you see bots. That is why you see nothing posts making hundreds to thousands of dollars. There are all kinds of scams on steemit. Sounds like life, doesn’t it. If I buy steempower today, tomorrow I will start making it back fast. I can also run a bot then.
My simple suggestion is that if you are here to get rewards for great posts immediately, then leave. Otherwise patiently wait a few years, collect SP and then you will be happy. Your post worth on this platform = your SP. content does not matter and you can see daily examples of it. I fact 99% of the time, this is what you will see. But then realize that a lot of those high earners sat here writing and writing collecting pennies. Now they are doing better. A terrible system , I must say. On the other hand if a system benefits its investors and those who have shown consistency over years, then you may look at it differently. I will usually get paid at least 275 dollars per hour for my work. It can be more than that. Yet I stayed here and dealt with all the feelings you have. Not because I needed money but because rejection in any situation hurts. So my will became stronger to conquer the platform that seems so unfair. I will conquer it. At some point I won’t be a minnow anymore. Whatever time it takes, it takes. It’s a challenge. So honestly, if you write here for money, leave. If you wish to seek challenges for yourself, then what better than a system you and many others see as rigged. Think again.

Sort:  

I dig this comment. Thank you for your post and your time. It’s heard and valued. 🙏

If you decide to stay, I will follow you and I will upvote you for every worthy post. I can promise that much. My upvote is not much but between 30-40 cents. It is better than 0.01 though. How about we make that deal. If you decide to stay let me know. Just try. It is not worth whatever you make right now. But what if price of steem gets to be a hundred? Think about it.

Well just before reading this, I decided to stay, but its a deal. lol Waaaaayyy too many awesome people here for me to leave and I really loved that at least some heard my voice. I know I got a little heated in the post/comments, but many people feel the same pain, and I'm all about the Quality posts, I mean, I'm not even asking for that much more out of people. Just be yourself, be real, make friends because you like them, no one has to kiss ass, we can all win together... #BeReal

...and I don't want to make it seem like I hate Whales either because I don't. Hell I think I even defended them in a way by drawing light that people are manipulating them... I'll always appreciate the upvote & resteem from anyone (regardless of financial impact.) I realized it in this post. I mean, 70 votes, 875 views, 154 comments... People did take notice and shared their views too. I am strong-minded and strong-willed, but I can always learn from others and I respect differences.

Thanks again for your comment.
You got another follower here buddy. @lifeinspired
My Guarantee: WYSIWYG #BeReal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61585.79
ETH 3005.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68