You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Discussed Steemit on Alex Jones Infowars Today

in #steemit7 years ago

Nice going, Blake! Quite the overview in hour three.

Sort:  

yes @ned )) this was a brilliant way of showing people the clear advantages of blockchain social media that cannot be taken down by the dark hands of the State !! If i were Alex and experiencing the clampdown on Youtube, Twitter and Facebook i would not hesitate one second and sign up for an account !
This is so awesome and the news has made my day !!Go @blakemiles84 , Go Infowars and Go Steem )

I know this isn't the place for this but consider showing the comments that are behind "show more comments" on the same page as the rest.

Currently if I click on show more comments, I seem to be redirected to a new page with only that comment tree showing. It shouldn't work that way. Please look at reddit how they are doing it for an example.

Another tip, notifications; I can't tell if there is a new post on my feed or a comment for me - there is no difference in the UI for an user. This is bad design, again. When implementing these normal social media functions, I'd suggest to look on other popular sites and how they do things and try to replicate.

Thank you for your time.

The only thing missing was Alex Jones walking his viewers through the sign-up process himself. I'm surprised we got as much airplay as we did. This is definitely a good sign that we're breaking ground.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55262.33
ETH 2465.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18