Sort:  

I bet you didn't read a single line dude! But thank you.

I just joined Steemit like yesterday and I see where you're coming from. When anyone joins this platform, unless they're really really famous, they essentially have to start over. I know you want other social media companies to not be scared of it and partner up, but how can they not? Steemit can affect people's lives directly, twitter and facebook cannot. Either Steemit gains in popularity and goes mainstream, or these big companies create their own similar platform. Who knows?

By the time it will take them to set up a competitor we will be already lightyears ahead of any competition. I don't feel threat from mainstream social media platforms. By they time they feel our breath at their necks we will be already passing the finish line.