You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why did YOU join Steemit?

in #steemit7 years ago

@fairytalelife got me on board too :-). When she told me about steemit, I just tried it blindly since I was in the midst of my busiest season working 15+ hours a day for 6 months straight. I didn't do much investigation until I was already IN and had posted a few times, but quickly I began to interact with commenting and reading others' posts and got hooked. I'm the least likely person to get involved in crypto anything and didn't even understand the most basic concepts and language used in the white paper but slowly I've learned. 10 months later I've made some true friends and am completely invested here regardless of reward payouts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63793.15
ETH 2613.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82