You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lets Hear It For The Steem Capitalists!

in #steemit7 years ago

I agree with the spirit of your post. However I think a lot of the complaints (including my own) about money seekers here refer to the influx of obnoxious spammy comments and I do frown on upvoting one's own comments if you're not contributing quality content nor actually reading someone else's post on which you're commenting. There's a lot of this and by people who are using others photos/content for their posts and not really bringing anything of value here. I liked @stellabelle's post about this: https://steemit.com/shitcomments/@stellabelle/follow-4-follow-desperation-steal-these-steemit-post-titles-i-dare-you

Sort:  

Very good points, and that @stellabelle article is spot on, and kind of takes off from my Lose Friends And Alienate People article.

I think 100% self-voting is lame, however there are people out there using self voting wisely, they invest and then self vote around 50% of the time. This means they are getting an ROI whilst still spreading the love and gaining a following.

I do think there will be another rejig of HF19, because it isn't perfect yet, we need somewhere between what we had before and what is true now.

Hopefully it will be the value creators who win out, spam is annoying and disappointing, but as long as we minimise it the platform can thrive.

Cryptogee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49