You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We are what we repeatedly do - Ramblings on Life #12

in #steemit6 years ago

This is totally my philosophy - and thanks for reminding me of it, because it's something I forget when I'm busy and stressed. It's so easy to slip into habits like "It's lunchtime again, I've been working hard and therefore I deserve a treat." Suddenly you're "treating" yourself with a creamcake or a bar of chocolate twice a day! I find that if I replace these kind of thought patterns with "I deserve a treat once a week" I can train my subconscious mind to believe it!

Sort:  

Treating yourself is something that even I do. Good to see some like-minded people here. :)

regarding eating habits, I have not mastered it to that extent but I am trying :) thanks for reminding me that I should apply this in other spheres of life as well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66530.02
ETH 3495.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64