You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Passive Accounts and Generating a Return on Investment

in #steemit6 years ago

This is so true - thanks for doing that research, which is fascinating. I've noticed this myself with one or two other accounts on Steemit.
I have a small amount of money invested in SP, and I have a much larger amount invested in a self-invested pension plan. A few years ago, I bought a retail property with half of that private pension, and as it's a stakeholder pension, I had to get a financial advisor. He charges about £2k a year, but he's added a lot more than that to my pension fund, by re-investing it in funds using his expert knowledge of these things. In fact, my pension pot is now worth as much as it was before I bought the shop.
But when I express joy at this growth, my financial advisor actually gets a bit annoyed, and says, "This is just due to the stock market. At some point it will go down! This investment is for the long term, and in the long term you should expect about 5.5% growth."
Investments are not about speculation, they're about passive income, and explosive growth is just a bonus. If more people understood that, more people would invest in SP for the long term instead of panicking and powering down during bear markets, and then Steemit's value would be much higher than it is!

Sort:  

people would invest in SP for the long term instead of panicking and powering down during bear markets

We will see what happens, its hovering around 40c, any my finger is hovering around the buy button too. Choices...

Go on, buy! I would – if I had any money left!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62214.82
ETH 2429.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68