You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Observation and Analysis - Firepower of Spamming 观察与分析之奇葩列传 🔍

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Thanks. You may want to check his older comments before I published my article. If you believe it's not spamming, I respect you. I believe it's spamming. Please also respect me.

If you think what he did is not spamming, I have another article for you.

In this article, I proposed a robot to do what firepower can do and can do it better: sending comments to 200 users each day and hopefully to get followers.

The article is just for fun. I will not make this robot, because it's too low for me. I just want to know if there are many users to use this kind of robots or method, whether you still think it's not spamming.

Enjoy

Sort:  

I looked back on 6 days of your post just now. I saw on Day 6 that he made comments on 2 of your picture post. They were generic comments. He did not ask you to follow him, he did not ask you to upvote his comments. True it does not seem as if he upvoted your post, and if that is your method of determining a person is a spammer then I feel sorry for you. I do not upvote every post that I read. Some post deserve a comment, and not an upvote, some deserve both. Sometimes I just do not have time and just throw a an upvote on a post after reading it. From my view it seems as if you are out on a vendetta because he commented, and did not upvote. But that is only six days of your post I looked at, actually i went back 8 days through steemd, but there were no post made by him to your site on days 7 and 8. after his two post on day 6, the next time he darkened your doorstep was 2 days ago, after what seems to have been a post started by you calling him out as a spammer. Sorry, that is what I found. If I missed something I missed something. I think you and he need to reevaluate your actions over the last two days.

He has 30k+ SP. Occasionally, he upvotes 1% to other people. How generous 😄. For my posts, he may though they don't worth 1%.

I always welcome sincere comments, no matter there is a upvote or not. But I do not welcome comments from a bot and pretends to be a real person, a high reputation person.

Let's stop the debate and respect each other. You are always welcome to leave comments to my article. No matter how simple it's. No matter you upvote or not. Because I know you are not using bot. Thanks again

Thank you. I think we covered what we could, and now understand each other a little bit more. There is a great big steem world for us to enjoy.

Yes, agree. I won't bother him about spamming issue as long as he won't spamming again.

However, as of steemit.chat, I still need to do something. If it's not a place to appeal, I won't care that website. It's a place to appeal and the abuser is controlling it.

@nationalpark I know you are sad about being banned. But then so am I. It is unfortunate but you have used the blockchain to abuse me by way of slander and defamation and overnight became an abuser from a good user. I encouraged your work with my comments and you chose to attack me for them.

You are welcome to apologize to me on the blockchain for the same, reveal all your other alt accounts on Steemit.Chat. Bot accounts you own to core members of the @steemcleaners project and I will reconsider suspending your permanent ban on the chat platform provided I know for sure that you will not use these accounts to harm other users of Steemit/Steemit.Chat or create alt-accounts on chat to support your misleading views.

I'm worried that once you are allowed to re-use the chat site you may compromise safety of others. These are some very real concerns that have come to the surface in light of your attack.

Safety and peace of mind of other good users high or low rep means everything to me. I have a hard time trusting users who go on war with other users out of jealousy, greed etc even when they appeal. I'm also very surprised that there are no equally high rep users vouching for you and requesting lifting your ban in the past few days. But seeing as how you treat reputed users, and continue engaging with spammers like @rahuljaichand to defame me, I doubt anyone will approach me in assisting you.

I'm sure they are afraid that they might be targeted next by you in case they dont vote for your blogs regularly. It's very sad and unfortunate my friend from NYC but I can't be more reasonable than this with you given our current circumstances.

I also request you not to create any new sock puppet accounts on Steemit.Chat henceforth. Please don't compromise safety of everyone else using it. Cheers.

@firepower, you are totally wrong. I am busy these days. Will reply you with a new post later. Stay tuned.

Let me give you a short reply now:

  1. You cursed me, harassed me, downvoted me, threatened me. You are welcome to apologize to me. You are welcome to remove all the down votes.
  2. You claimed that I have alt accounts at steemit.chat. Do you have evidence? If you do not have evidence take it back and apologize. Do not be a liar.
  3. I noticed you stopped spamming recently. I am very glad for that. Thank you

@bashadow Finally someone speaks something sensible! The fact is that anyone can do whatever they want with the vp they control. We are free to give or hold back on upvotes and even downvote where we find it necessary.

If you see the comments on my posts, most people only comment and dont upvote. I don't go around asking them why they dont and many times when I'm not actively curating I use the VP to upvote comments on my articles. There are bots out there that vote with less than 1%. I dont see him crying foul over this.

Infact via other UIs you can upvote less than 1%. But the fact is that I use the Steemit site UI and hence stick to 1% and even when I'm on the esteem app the lowest I would go is 1%. But this is irrelevant as I can vote any % I choose to.

A week ago my vp was lower than I would prefer it to be and I was only voting the best of posts. No user on Steemit is under any obligation to upvote + comment. Certainly no one can tell me how much I should vote with mine.

Anyone can do as they please and that's the fact. Nationalpark, however nice a human being he may be in real life is just pissed he didn't get an upvote and that's the fact. On that basis alone he goes on to defame and slander me on the blockchain and on the chat platform where I have helped build community from Day 1 of its existance and maintain everyday of my life. He threatens me with bot attack when I was being completely reasonable with him and expects me to take it lightly. I have no reason to take any threats lightly. He is not the first abuser/troll I have dealt with in my time here.

My comment may have been generic but if I left it, it clearly meant that I felt his post was atleast worth my attention. In life you don't always get what you want no matter how greedy we are or how badly we desire something. Now he's lost my respect with the shit he's pulled on me and everyone has taken note of his behaviour and misleading claims and slander and that's the fact of the matter.

It's very unfortunate that users like him who are smart enough to go through the blockchain and find info would prefer trolling reputed users instead of working with them to arrive at solutions. But that's the internet for us all. People can be so jealous and I've seen this happen several times with many users throughout my time on Steemit and other social media platforms.

If he had genuine concerns before writing this shit post, a simple DM on Steemit.Chat and he would have had his answers. But he chose his methods and I chose to use the choicest of words to give him a peace of my mind. I could have been calmer but he attacked me for no logical reason but simply out of vendetta.

Now he has wrecked his reputation as a good user with his false claims, slander, defamation and reckless behaviour and by getting mad at him and feeding his behaviour I have wasted precious time where I am generally helping users sign up, assist in recovering stolen accounts, prevent phishing and spammers on chat, grow the community and a whole lot of other shit I do to make this place and the world around me a better place.

I have the power to flag every one of his posts but I chose to let it be for now in hope that he is sensible enough to understand that he's made a mistake and I hope he will calm down and learn from it. Maybe channel all this anger, frustration and bitterness in a positive direction and use the intellect within him to assist good projects on steemit and make it a better place instead of going on war with reputed users.

People have bad days. I hope this is the case, and that reason will prevail. People are not perfect and sometimes it is hard to see that we all make mistakes, and get blinded by our own perceptions.

I hope he was having a terrible day, bad enough to pull this stunt and I hope he's not hired to do this type of shit-yes these things tend to happen too. After all I have helped catch tons of spammers/scammers and nuked several of them in the past year here. Hopefully nationalpark is not one of them but I wouldn't be surprised as he claims to own many accounts.

People are not perfect and sometimes it is hard to see that we all make mistakes, and get blinded by our own perceptions.

Absolutely true. This world is filled with haters and narrow minded people. Disappointing to see such people come here but then it was always expected with the growth of this site. So this doesn't come as a surprise to me as I've seen several high rep users attacked in the past year.

Each and every top influencer on any social media platform has to deal with hate every hour of their active life on social media. That's the unfortunate truth of the world we live in and the price we pay. As one of the well known users of this platform (both online and offline) I have accepted the fact that I will have my share of these issues. But that won't stop me from doing my job in improving this platform for everyone and to take it across my country which will greatly benefit from this type of social media platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99