You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Annoucing Steem Hardfork 18; Keep Up with Latest Updates & Features of Version 0.18.1 [Infographics]

in #steemit7 years ago

I have some questions:

  1. Allowing Editing... will the comment/post say "Edited" similar to facebook? I only ask because I can see some trolls posting something normal, getting a big payout, and then completely editing it to something ridiculous.
  2. Are all the $0 payouts related to this hardfork? I'm new here and this is my first hardfork experience.
  3. Multiple Arbitrary Beneficiaries... and Separate Market... can someone clarify? Does this mean I can post on Tumblr using the Steemit blockchain? I am definitely not an expert on the blockchain :O so any clarification would help!

I apologize if my questions are inane but my excuses are, again, that I'm new here and the blockchain is new to me :)

Sort:  
  1. Editing was intended to allow us to correct any Content we would personally want to change, obviously this can be abused! However there is no real solution to really stopping someone from doing this. I honestly think people would realize if someone copies & paste or re-uses content! Someone can always have multiple accounts to do this! It's really up to the Community on what they vote on! If someone can get away with constantly Posting & re-editing their content, i doubt they would make it far. However, only you as the Owner of the Account can edit your Content as pleased.

  2. Issue resolved already, i think it was a Glitch

  3. Basically Developers like Busy.org that built on top of Steem, can split rewards of Steemit user who engage on their platform, it's a bit more complicated. But eventually someone will make use of some Codes and build a user-friendly tool that will most likely allow us to somehow earn rewards from Steem outside of Steemit.com

Thanks for the clarification and thorough response! It's greatly appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66