You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear @nataleejean / 외국인 친구 사귀기

in #steemit7 years ago

I just love your post so much. I'm so happy we came across each other's posts and became friends! I cannot wait to learn more about Korea and to hopefully tell you and your friends and family more about Texas and the United States!

I completely agree that war needs to end. I'm not sure how it is in your country, but I am disappointed in my country a lot lately. So many Americans hate each other. I don't know about all parts of the U.S., but close to where I live we are having a problem with racism. I think that's a sad thing. I thought we were way past that. It seems like our media fuels it, and the weak minded Americans feed off of it and convince themselves there is a race war, so people are murdering and hurting each other for no good reason. It is very disappointing.

Please forgive me for being so uneducated on South Korea, but who is your country going to war with? Is it North Korea or another country? I'm so glad you already served your time as a soldier of Korea so you don't have to go to war. War is ugly.

Sort:  

@sochul did you see this? I wanted you to know you did have my permission 😀

First of all, men call buddy buddies with each other.
What we should call each other
Only friend?

I am curious to ask you.
And war should not happen.
There was a place where I wanted to show the horrors of war in the photo exhibition that I liked the photo.
I was able to feel the fact that I was not experienced here but the war was horrible through photography.
I hate war anyway.

Anyway I saw your last posting.
And the jewelery you made was really really pretty. Among the jewelery I have seen so far
How do you know how to do that?
It's really great.

I was sorry to hear about your childhood difficulty.
But we should not think of the past alone,
I think your future will be great.

With a man who loves you and a baby that you truly love.

Yes, in America we just call each other friends! You can call me your friend is your buddy! Call me whatever you are comfortable with as long as it's nice!!! Haha!

I hate war, too. I haven't been as close to it as you have but I have observed from a distance and I know war is bad. War destroys families.

I have a good friend named Casey. He joined the United States Army and was sent to Afghanistan. The people in Afghanistan hid a bomb under the ground. My friend walked on it... It blew his leg off and killed his two closest friends. He watched them die next to him while his leg was laying a few feet away. Now he is disabled and retired at 22 years old. He has severe post traumatic stress disorder and has panic attacks and he's 25 now. It makes me so sad for him. He's one of the strongest, kindest, smartest people I know.

Thank you so much for saying my jewelry is pretty! I love making jewelry. It makes me feel happy.

Nobody taught me how to make jewelry! I was bored and just tried to make something random and it ended up being really pretty, so I kept working until I got better!

Thank you for the encouragement about my future. 😊 I think you are right that my future will be much better. You're a very kind friend!

I saw your post, my friend.
I was so surprised after hearing about your friend Casey.
And I was sad and sincere
A few days ago I posted this.
Https://steemit.com/kr/@sochul/my-disability-does-not-stop-me
I am really impressed with this day.
I would not be able to do it like them.

I will pray for your friend to find the peace of mind.

And you seem to have a really nice dexterity.
How about tagging your products made with steemite as jewelery?

Receive and pay the steem dollar
Deliver the product
I think it would be great.

The products you make look really good.
I think there will be good results. ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54843.49
ETH 2298.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31