You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Welcome Newbies and Not-So-Newbies - Hints and Tips

in #steemit7 years ago

Great advice for newbies (and perhaps some not so newbies also). Best advice for those wishing to make this a long term home, and perhaps even a successful endeavour - don't plagiarise, and like you say - cite your sources.

Sort:  

It definitely has to be a long-term thing. Just think how hard you'd have to kick yourself if you cash-out and run and then Steem goes to the moon! ;)

I did mini cash-out and dawdle (as opposed to run), and yes I do kick myself - but in fairness I had no choice (medical bills). But yes, I have kept a large percentage of it and still working away on the blog. It does - in my opinion - have a long term future, so perhaps the moon is our destination?

It is the place I am calling home for the foreseeable future. No other blog site has grabbed me quite like Steemit. All the best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79