You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Survival, Self Sufficiency, & Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

A lack of trust in the government, and authority in general is what lead me to Bitcoin. Bitcoin opened my eyes to the new world of crypto. That lead me to Steemit, via a post on FaceBook (of all places - I don't frequent that place too often these days).

Sort:  

Cryptos are the currency of the rebel :) And I use that term with the utmost love and respect, as each and every one of us drawn to Steemit are rebels.

I think you have to have a rebellious streak of some description to be open to crypto in the early adopter phase. And perhaps that's why I like Steemit so much? It's populated by free thinkers of all description :)

Absolutely! Once the scales fall from people's eyes and the realise they can control their own finances, vote with those finances for projects and ideas that appeal to them... The world will be a very different place :) It's a super exciting time to be alive, actually.

I agree with you. Given how corruptly managed the finances of this planet have been, and how many lives have been destroyed because of it, to see things change through decentralisation is exciting. Its early days, but this is where it begins.

Oh my stars YES! It's a phenomenal time to be alive!

I believe that's why. I know I love Steemit so much for the same reasons. The people here, although highly varied in opinions, upbringing, etc, are free spirits and free thinkers. We're "awake" and eternal scholars <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48