Change the Layout of SteemitsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit6 years ago

I have been on Steemit since December, 2017. All of my writings are starting here, then I share to other mediums. Can we talk about the layout of Steemit? For example, When you go to the Drudge Report, or Craigs List, you get a much more friendly and informative presentation.

Even (out-dated) facebook puts more thought into the user layout than Steemit has .... so far. I know we are (fairly) new, but it's time to graduate and play around with our layout... Please. Thank you!

Sort:  

For now you have tou use your own indexes for posts over 7 days old or use external sites like steam search, I agree with you and have been saying something like this for a while.

This post is my best guide on the subject so far;
https://steemit.com/writing/@godo/the-digital-world-is-evolving-we-need-to-prepare

also we could do something like;
https://steemit.com/tao/@tool-shed/0

I think the site was designed like this to encourage more posting, but with people spending so much time why not build an archive?

For now we just have the tags.

I also proposed a fun format like 2nd Life had where you could walk around and have shops, etc. lol

haha maybe one day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63209.62
ETH 2570.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76