The steem world is evolving we need to prepare!

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Why do I keep using single letter tags?

Because the steem network is evolving and even if it doesn't catch on now, one day these posts will be found and read by people around the world. I got the idea after investigating the single letter tags here in steem and realized that there were obvious patterns of posting. Over the last week I have made a high volume of posts intended to post my opinions of what I think the tags should be. I have grouped the tags into 5 groups in order to navigate them better and organized the single letters into five groups.

#TL "The land"

#A
#B
#C computer
#D
#E

#IO "Indian Ocean"

#F for sale
#G
#H
#I image
#J

#TPO "The Pacific Ocean"

#K
#L
#M music
#N news
#O

#AO the "Atlantic Ocean"

#P prayer
#Q questions & Q & A
#R replies
#S
#T

#TAO "The Arctic/Antarctic Ocean" Media

#U
#V video
#W writing
#X marketing
#Y

#documentary

Thats what I have so far, I envision a future where SBD remains equal to at least 1/1000th of a btc and the use of this website skyrockets with the volume of content production increasing exponentially. In order to properly fight spam and misplacement of posts in the larger tags, and to prepare to be able to navigate this amount of content, we should promote the development and use of this general tag classification for posts that are not specific to any one category. You can contribute by using the tags I have already decided or choose your own! Pick a category for your posts or use the tags that have not been categorized with new content that you would suggest for that tag, you can also contribute by leaving feedback here.

450px-The_Earth_seen_from_Apollo_17.jpg

Other tags

#lecture educational speakers
#documentary documentary

#BCCL Block chain contest lists
#BCCC Block chain chess club
#FN Fake news
#Ships
#vc video clip

#iusesingleletters every post with at least one single letter tag

Doing this will also make communication faster and easier once the site is indexed. Users could say, "go to #c to see my new computer!" and then the other person can go and see all of his posts easier than looking for them. It is faster to type a tag then copy and paste a hyperlink, if you start doing this you can improve the experience of using this web site for everyone.
photo: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Earth

Sort:  

voted special 0.029+resteemed

It seems not to be working any longer you cant see any of the single tag posts older than 7 days I don't know what changed this is lame.

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 0.42% vote... I was summoned by @godo! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62683.02
ETH 2962.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64