You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why you should not give up on Steemit in this most challenging phase

in #steemit6 years ago

That's true, many will withdraw. When I started it was around that much only 50 to 70 cents.I dont feel it would be advisable to dump your life savings cause from investment perspective this will always be a gamble. Whatever you can earn with your blogs is good enough, even if lost you do not have much of regret. For now I guess you need to stop looking at all the crypto prices to not get into depression 🙈🙈 hahaha

Sort:  

I think it depends on your age. Someone young can afford to risk their life savings but I agree if they are over 45 perhaps it's a very bad idea to do that. Without big risk there is no opportunity for big reward.

As far as what can be earned from blogging it all depends on the blogger. It also depends on community and market dynamics. Right now blogging is not profitable for me as you can probably guess but there were times last winter when it was very profitable for me and probably most others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46