You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can you Live off your Steemit Payouts?

in #steemit6 years ago

I think you can provided you do the calculations of the ups and downs of the market, but then you need complete discipline in posting frequency and building up and maintaining your network. At this point of time it is little difficult but not impossible. Once the SP is stabilized at around 5$ then it would be much easier.

Sort:  

One thing that I was doing before was the 50-30-20 rule where I convert 50% of my SBD's to STEEM keep the 30% for Promotions via Bots and the rest 20% I kept for liquidity.

But now that the Market is Down I have changed it to 50-50 rule where I invest 50% back to Steem and the rest 50% for Promotions.

I feel a proper planning is also required for that to happen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56677.48
ETH 2329.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36