Can you Live off your Steemit Payouts?

in #steemit6 years ago

images (8).png

This is a very Tricky question to answer as there are several factors that are in Play when considering of you can Live of your Steemit Income. I am going to point out the two important factors in this Scenario.

DQmfXyKGbYSEWzkriJ7jHPQ36TDV1CTrGgZSBcBjveo32jz_1680x8400 (1).png

First Point

Are you making Good Posts and is your Post earning some good traction when it comes to Payouts. This is an important Point as without a certain Amount of Payouts you can't Live of Steemit no matter where you are.

DQmfXyKGbYSEWzkriJ7jHPQ36TDV1CTrGgZSBcBjveo32jz_1680x8400 (1).png

Second Point

The Place you are staying plays a huge part in all this. For example the Living cost in America is very high compared to the Living Costs in any Third World Countries. So your Geographical Location plays a huge part too.

DQmfXyKGbYSEWzkriJ7jHPQ36TDV1CTrGgZSBcBjveo32jz_1680x8400 (1).png

Now all that being said my Personal opinion is not to take Steemit as a Source of Income for your Daily expenses. You may use the Money you get from Steemit for savings or other stuffs but do not try to Live off your Steemit Payouts as in a Cryptocurrency Market it could go down for more than 2-3 Months.

Cover.jpg

Sort:  

I cann't do that. I agree with your opinion

Currently if I took out my SBD earnings each week I will be able to live an OK lifestyle out of it but I am investing it for the Future.

In spite of I work so hard in Steemit I couldn't live with this earninga in anystyle of life. In my country, everything is wrong rigth now.Could you recommending something to invest my little money?

It depends on a lot more than that! Also you should consider the price fluctuations of steem the currency

I left that out as because if a person is on Steemit he/she better know about the Market Fluctuations.

I felt it was a given.

Well currently it is having a great impact in my life and I am loving it ,lets see how much importance does it gets in the coming days !

You have to keep at it. You need to remember that at the end of day it's your Time that you are investing on Steemit

True that. Just when I thought I could live off of crypto, it went down. These things are unpredictable and always better to be kept as a side income.

Yes side Income is good for something's you want to buy like I got my Smartphone from my Steemit earnings

One of the biggest factors for me is current price of STEEM, SBD was worth 8 times more than its current price at one point.

Yes that is True but right now the entire Market is Down so the Price rising again is a Good Possiblity

No, still i can't depend upon Steemit payouts.. but hopefully in future I will be to live off on steemit. but i want it to be a hobby as there's a lot fun here..

I have always thought of Steemit as a Part Time Job plus something that helps to pass Time.

I even have planned for the Future as I believe STEEM will Moon in the Future.

I also use it as a fun to pass time.. but I'm a student and I think i should focus on studies but may be in future it can be something like "job" for me ☺.. I also hope best for STEEM future..

I’m with you on this one @arunava Steemit should be a thing that you do on the side. The crypto market is very unstable you can earn lost of Steem only to have the value drop.

Yes the value may Drop but if the Tech is Right behind the Coin it will Rise again.

Right but as of the moment you shouldn't make steemit your full time job. Especially someone like me that just started.

I think you can provided you do the calculations of the ups and downs of the market, but then you need complete discipline in posting frequency and building up and maintaining your network. At this point of time it is little difficult but not impossible. Once the SP is stabilized at around 5$ then it would be much easier.

One thing that I was doing before was the 50-30-20 rule where I convert 50% of my SBD's to STEEM keep the 30% for Promotions via Bots and the rest 20% I kept for liquidity.

But now that the Market is Down I have changed it to 50-50 rule where I invest 50% back to Steem and the rest 50% for Promotions.

I feel a proper planning is also required for that to happen.

Yes very true to what you say

Transfer 0.05 SBD / steem to me @polm and put the link of your post in the public memo you get 5 good UPVOT and resteem .Delegate sp and earn high Reward Daily.
@polm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54140.93
ETH 2422.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12