Sort:  

And not just themself Thank You :)

Steem only likely "keeps going" as long as the payouts are paid out. Payout values are based on the value of STEEM, and it is solely dependent on the price of Bitcoin. Three days ago I was thinking Bitcoin and Ethereum were "the big 2" but after I saw what the computerized trading wizards did to ETH on Th I have little doubt it will be dumped like shit through a goose when this fast money scheme comes to an abrupt end. So now it's just bitcoin that needs to be tracked. As bitcoin goes, so goes the price of every crypto. The windup? The bitcoin exchange services need to find a way to assure an open market as bitcoin is easily the most highly manipulated asset in the world right now. I'd personally be selling every coin I owned here now while volumes have slowed down to a crawl. The whales aren't in control this weekend. Not yet anyway. That gives the "ave Joe" a chance to at least get a sell order executed. If I had any STEEM I'd be converting to dollars by whatever means necessary too. I don't have to be concerned about it as I have none however. :-)

http://bitcointicker.co

so you are saying that steem will shut down eventually?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67333.93
ETH 3115.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73