You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Tips for Newbies by a Newbie.

in #steemit6 years ago

There is a .02 earnings threshold. My vote power is at 7.66% right now. I think I have gotten down to around 4% before. lol I don't always reply to comments but I do normally end up replying.
PLEASE upvote this comment at 100%!!! ;) lol #rebel
Seriously though you are right about that one. That is a serious offense on steemit and can lead to your earnings execution. lol

Sort:  

Hi @mysearchisover

Thanks for the reply.

4%! Wow that's impressive. Does your upvote register any value at that point? What's your strategy for getting it back? Hold off or cut back?

Lol for the mock beg. :) Of course you get an upvote from me. You might even get a follow ;)

Cheers, Gaz.

It showed 0.00 but I may as well have been voting at zero for a lot of those anyways because of the .02 threshold. I think some of your 90% and below upvotes are currently completely worthless. I used to just upvote as much as I could. I'd upvote your reply but it wouldn't count.

No worries.

I must admit that I don't really understand the intricacies of Steem Power and upvotes yet but I will get there.

Once I noticed a reduction in the overall total when I've upvoted. It was a fairly large total that it dropped a cent or two. That was weird but I guess its to do with the average?

When steem price goes down upvotes are worth less. You can look at my blog if you want to read more about the .02 threshold.

Cool. I'll check it out now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70759.18
ETH 3812.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44