HF19 = 100% Return Per year! Wait what??steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

Based on some quick math I can pay out more in steem rewards than I hold in steem power over the course of a year.

I'm basing this on: The value of my current pay out X 10 upvotes a day x 365.

Great!!! But how? That's simply not sustainable. Clearly I am missing something, can anyone explain? Did the rewards pool swell and it's going to drop shortly?

Sort:  

The reward pool is artificially high now. You are also competing against 5 days of post where the votes were lower. When it's a fair game rewards should go down. I also think many whales aren't voting. If everyone starts voting your influence would diminish.

Thank you for the explanation. I was thrilled my votes were worth so much but really concerned it wasn't sustainable.

Yeah check back in seven days. I think then it might be artificially low. And maybe another seven days untill the reward pool is back to normal and you can see the new run rate.

Houston, we have a problem. Sounds like some serious inflation to me!

Can I try to dare you here as well to see if your vote is really worth $20.00 ? @mynewsteemit Haha.

Nice try, only the first one gets it! Actually I promised my kids I would upvote them so I have to save the rest. With great power comes great responsibility!

Then I think I am actually even happier to know that those votes will go towards your children :) @mynewsteemit
Please save it for them. And please feel free to link their content/posts in a reply here and I will make sure to resteem and upvote them myself as well. Hope it will help :)

Kids went to bed early, long summer day. You get the upvote today!

Thank you, I really appreciate it. I am now following, and hopefully will get to see more of your posts. I would very much like to help as well, but probably later on when my steem power goes up :)
Until then, I hope you have a great evening with your family! @mynewsteemit

It does sound to good to be true :/

It's truly amazing. But as you say, is it substantiable? Well I hope so. Because you can truly change others life with your current power. :)

I am happy that steemians like you @mynewsteemit could help others now as I learned, in this post, with more power.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94