Sort:  

Then it's time to bring in more Steemians :)

I'm particularly excited for businesses to appear from a combination of sub communities and arbitrary reward splits. Steemit and the sub communities will be incentivized to work together to grow each other. And with sub communities we get to focus very clearly on niche users to bring them to the platform.

There's a lot going on at Steemit. We will stay the course. Changes will come, and more users will come.

****EDIT****

Actually, .... the only cure is more cowbell!

I like how you look at the "competition" – business partners. :rocket:

I'm particularly excited for businesses to appear from a combination of sub communities and arbitrary reward splits.

Is there a promotion/marketing plan in the works to help accomplish this? Because if nobody knows that the party is happening, then they won't be knocking on the door to join the fun.

If there is enough cowbell, they will come.

Then steemit inc needs to start buying some cowbells @ned!
Like A LOT of cowbells!

Hahahaha! That one cracked me up like crazy!

I love what Steemit inc is doing. Good job guys! We can all do better and each of us are also working on this.

I hope the combination of communities and revenue split will create a de facto referral program. Steemians will be inspired to recruit new users and run engaging interactive communities in their areas of specialty if the community admins can carve out a small rewards share.
I know I've been hesitant to recruit folks yet, not due to a lack of revenue split, but just due to the missing communities feature and uphill battle to retain users at the moment. As features are more robust, I think many "on the fence" people will become more vocal promoting Steemit as they feel more confident attaching their own name and brand to the recommendation. From there organic growth can skyrocket.

Too Many Minnows stuck inside?

Ooook, somebody point me to what I'm missing here...I saw someone else talking about this too.

What exactly did you see someone talking about?

This comic is about the health of Steemit. If you look at pretty much any metric, steem/steemit is not doing so well.

Sirlunchthehost had a few memes along the same lines earlier. Just making sure I wasn't missing anything further. ;)

It really sucks actually! I have had loads of fun on Steemit since joining and I only want to see it do well.

🤞

I agree completely, man. Steemit has opened my eyes in so many ways! I want it to succeed.

classic, the way ned is looking at the reader, nice work man. you should submit it to the New Yorker

hello @steemjesus.

@ned's gaze does work well in this case, but I can't take credit. @ned only has one decent picture available to work with, so that is what I use.

Also this comic doesn't really have much to do with @berniesanders either. It really could be any other whale that shows concerns about the platform. But Bernie is just soooo much easier to work with given that he is an actual public figure.

Steem is not dying, it's cleaning itself. :wink:

We all (?) knew that after shorting the power down period, there will be a self cleaning process (it will ease a bit after March), when who don't want to sail, will leave the ship. No problem, the journey is not for everyone, 'cause not everyone born to be a pirate. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66