You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Steemit Becomes Irrelevant and Dies - A Newcomer's Perspective on Why STEEM is Today's MySpace

in #steemit6 years ago

Still being relatively new to the platform, I didn't even know about the dead whale issue. I did however notice just how hard it can be to get views as a minnow. Hopefully this circulates enough to make some people in higher positions stop and think. Also, hello from a fellow Okie!

Sort:  

@myleskshupe I'm getting the impression that there are likely quite a few skeletons in the steemit closet that newcomers generally just aren't told. I actually came across this on my own whilst trying to figure out how one is supposed to grow even a modest following if the trending and hot pages are populated by nothing but established giant accounts. When investigating it I kept seeing the same names on the same people's posts over, and over, and over as upvotes. I finally came across the post that I linked to in the above post that turned me on to what was actually happening. Where are you from in Oklahoma?

That's some solid detective work. I guess since I rarely browsed the hot or trending I hadn't noticed. I always browse through the new section cause I figure that's the best way to find minnows like myself to upvote and connect with. I'm from Tulsa!

You just made this song play in my head: Iiiiiiit's a Small World, Aaafter All, Iiiiiiit's a Small World, Aaafter All...

Broken Arrow here.

Dang that's crazy, I'm from BA! That's where I graduated from.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43